Merge Customer Records

Modified on Mon, 16 Oct 2023 at 03:54 PM

To merge customer records, go to the main menu and select Marketing > view customer/prospect. Search and select the customer record you want to Keep (make a note of the customer reference number)

mceclip0.png

In this example we are going to merge example 1 and example 2, keeping example 1 active on the system.


From within the customer record, select actions > merge customer.

mceclip1.png

This will then take you back into the marketing search screen, search for the customer you no longer want on the system and this will be merged with the original customer you selected.


To proceed with the merge select Yes.

The following window will then display: 



This screen allows you to merge information onto the customer record you are keeping. Tick the boxes for information you want to keep and select OK to confirm.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article